Schedule a Consultation
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
    Please enter your email address.
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
    Please enter your phone number.
    You entered an invalid number.
    Please select an option.

Rave Reviews From
Happy Patients

Request an appointment to meet with our Monmouth County doctors of physical therapy and talk about your condition. We can provide a comprehensive assessment, offer our diagnosis, and give you our recommended treatment options. Our team works closely with each patient to build a treatment plan that is tailored to their unique rehabilitation goals.

Leave A Review
    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please enter your review.
  • The great quality of treatment was fantastic

    “The doctors and staff are so knowledgeable and made me feel 100% better…everything from the friendliness of everyone here and the great quality of treatment was fantastic”

    Michele L, Feb 14, 2017

  • I found the staff to be professional, courteous, and conscientious.

    “I am Andrew, and I went to ProForm for rehab of my left shoulder after rotator cuff surgery. I found the staff to be professional, courteous, and conscientious. John, Lenny, and Lilli paid great attention to my individual problem, and they are able to articulate and walk me through the process of each exercise before, during, and after all routines. I feel great, and have made progress in the short time I’ve been coming here.”

    Andrew, Mar 5, 2019

  • Working with Dr. Lenny was an excellent experience

    “My name is Daniel Palmadessa and I am an athlete. Dr. Lenny volunteered his time to help me and my fellow teammates learn proper stretching and warm up techniques. This has helped us to properly prepare for a practice or game with out tiring ourselves before the game begins, and has insured that our bodies are properly prepared to play so we can avoid injuries. Dr. Lenny is knowledgeable in his field, and he is extremely helpful. He is patient and good at explaining how to perform exercises. Working with Dr. Lenny was an excellent experience, and I would recommend his practice to others”

    Daniel Palmadessa, Sep 24, 2015

  • Dr. John’s combination of expertise, intuition, professionalism, and motivational skills are extraordinary

    “I was a corporate lawyer in Boston for 40+ years when I met John. I had been in decent shape because of a daily yoga practice, but that changed as a result of a total knee replacement. I had some serious complications relating to soft bone and excessive scar tissue issues, and the physical therapy challenge was significant. The sessions lasted over 11 months. John was my primary PT and was so good that when he moved three times further away from my home I continued with him without hesitation. Dr. John’s combination of expertise, intuition, professionalism, and motivational skills are extraordinary and he has a terrific personality to boot. He is truly a winner!”

    Justin Morreale, Sep 24, 2015

  • I can’t say enough wonderful things about John.

    I am a 57 year old woman with bulging cervical disks and a herniated lumbar disk. Eight months ago, I was letting my chronic pain define me. Today, after physical therapy with John all these months, the quality of my life is improved. He helped me turn my life around with his insights and solutions.

    John and Len take the time to listen and interact with their patients. They put their patients at ease with their friendly conversation. You never feel rushed as they patiently explain the exercises you do and manipulation of your muscles and joints.

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about John. His evaluations are the most thorough physical exams I have received by any doctor. He explained in detail how and why muscles and joints work the way they do. He explained why pain is felt where it is felt, and provided me with helpful solutions to deal with it. Now that I have finished my physical therapy sessions, John has helped me set up an exercise routine that I will continue on my own, and asked me to keep in touch regarding my progress. Thank you, John, for being my doctor!

    Bonnie Werse, Mar 5, 2019

  • ProFysio helped me get back on my feet.

    “My name is Anthony and ProFysio helped me get back on my feet. I was injured in an accident. I couldn’t turn my head to the right or left and I couldn’t lift my arms all the way up for extended periods of time. I had lower and upper back injuries, and a fractured wrist. ProForm helped work all my injuries, thank you ProForm. Do It! Do It Now!!, they will help you with your injuries, they are cool, easy going, communicated well, and worked with me.”

    Anthony Savarese, Mar 5, 2019

  • All of the therapists have advanced degrees in physical therapy. Beyond having technical knowledge, the staff is friendly, courteous, caring, and most of all encouraging.

    “My name is Cathy; I am in my 70's. In November I had surgery that fused my entire lumbar spine. A few months later that was complicated by a hernia operation. Needless to say I was concerned about pain and the outlook for my future. Today is my last session at Profysio and, because of their help, the quality of my life and my plans for the future have dramatically improved. Therapy at Profysio is not just a set of exercises. The staff took the time to review my medical files in detail as well as my past medical history. Lillian's evaluation was one of the most thorough physical exams I have ever received. Her explanation of how muscles and joints interact and why pain is felt where it is felt, helped me understand what my therapy would accomplish. A program was then developed to address my specific needs. Lillian helped me a lot through her encouragement and advice. She closely monitored my progress. All of the therapists have advanced degrees in physical therapy. Beyond having technical knowledge, the staff is friendly, courteous, caring, and most of all encouraging. The therapists listened to me and got to know me personally. I never felt rushed as they patiently explained the need for the exercises I was doing. The manipulation of my muscles and joints helped me improve every day. Before my operations I was an active gym member. Now that I have finished my physical therapy sessions, I feel stronger and more flexible, along with having better balance and endurance. I am looking forward to going back to the gym and starting the exercise routine Lillian has helped me set up. I am most grateful to Lillian and the entire staff for giving me back a positive outlook for the future.”

    Mary Vincelli, Feb 20, 2019

  • We would not hesitate to refer our friends and neighbors to ProFysio therapy.

    “I am Stan Ogozalek and my wife is Ana Ogozalek through a newspaper advertisement, we found Proform with their expertise in physical therapy, they have helped us greatly to deal with the physical problems by using their skills, because of them we have make significant progress in a relatively brief period. We would not hesitate to refer our friends and neighbors to ProFysio therapy. The personal attention to our needs concerning physical therapy was full and complete, we are more than satisfied. Both therapists, John and Len are polite attentive and dedicated in their work, they are caring and will do that little extra during each therapy session more than that, one cannot ask.”

    Stan Ogozalek, Mar 5, 2014

  • As a result of Lenny’s treatment, our daughter was the first college freshman rider to make nationals in 20 years!

    “Our daughter is an elite equestrian rider who suffered a major fall. I am pleased to report, that as a result of Lenny’s treatment, our daughter was the first college freshman rider to make nationals in 20 years!”

    Peter Walsh, MD, Mar 5, 2017

  • My experience has been excellent

    “The treatment I got here could not have been any better…my experience here has been excellent”

    George O, Feb 14, 2017

  • The staff is first rate and friendly, I am very pleased.

    “For the past two years I've been dealing with limited mobility. Walking any distance became a challenge, after just 6 weeks of treatment by Doctor Eric. I am now able to walk almost discomfort free. Mind and body now feeling much more at ease. The staff is first rate and friendly, I am very pleased.”

    R. W, Feb 20, 2019

  • What distinguishes Len further is the clear amount of care and concern he shows for each and every patient.

    “While many caregivers are enthusiastic and dedicated, I want to say that in my experience both as a teacher and currently a human resources director, I see in Len a maturity and dedication to quality care that is rare today. He has a high standard of expectation of himself to provide exemplary therapy in a most enthusiastic and energetic way. What distinguishes Len further is the clear amount of care and concern he shows for each and every patient.”

    Debbie Mazon, Mar 5, 2019

  • If I ever need to undergo PT treatment again, I would absolutely return to this facility!

    “Having just completed PT at Profysio in Aberdeen, I can wholeheartedly recommend this facility. The whole staff is very professional, kind and caring. The facility is a very clean and a cheerful, light filled, open space with lots of equipment. I received PT treatment over a period of about 10 weeks after extensive knee surgery for PVNS removal. For most of my treatment I saw Dr Cherri Tsang, whose expertise in treatment and kind, encouraging manner, worked with me to successfully rehab my knee. Once again, I am able to bike, hike, and do all the activities I love. THANK YOU! If I ever need to undergo PT treatment again, I would absolutely return to this facility.”

    Nancy, Feb 20, 2019

  • They listen to you, are concerned about you, and are very, very nice.

    “My name is Charlotte, and at 56 I had a total knee replacement. Lili, John, and Lenny got me on the road to walking and riding my bike again. They gave me exercises to help me keep strength and mobility in my knee. I left ProForm knowing that I can do it! The Doctors of Physical Therapy at ProForm really know what they are doing. They listen to you, are concerned about you, and are very, very nice. I always left happy, and felt that they really cared.”

    Charlotte, Mar 5, 2019

  • I was not just another patient, which made my recovery so much easier!

    “I came to ProFysio with severe leg and back pain. It was difficult to do daily activities. After 3 months of physical therapy, I am pain-free and able to return to a normal routine. I liked the way my progress was closely monitored, and that Dr. John and Dr. Lenny made sure I was doing my home exercise program to keep me on track. I would definitely recommend ProFysio Physical Therapy because of their caring attitude. I was not just another patient, which made my recovery so much easier! They are true professionals!”

    Previous Patient, Sep 24, 2015

  • After 3-4 weeks, I was 100%.

    “My name is Gary. My original visit was for my leg. After 3-4 weeks, I was 100%. A few weeks later, I had a problem with my shoulder. After 3 weeks of physical therapy, I was much better. Both John and Lenny were helpful answering my questions, and setting up a home exercise program for me. I found them both extremely knowledgeable in physical therapy”

    Gary, Mar 5, 2019

  • Treatment is effective and feels great.

    “I have ongoing lower back stiffness, pain as well as issues with my right knee which affect my leg & back too. Both seem to be mostly due to arthritis, I have learned various exercises and stretching strengthening movements to lessen discomfort & increase mobility. Very professional practice, I did not realize that there is a doctoral program in PT and I was very pleased to learn that both therapists have this advanced degree. Very accommodating, clean, never overcrowded, very personal. Dr. Len is very informative, patient & through his hands on treatment is effective and feels great. He always takes time & fully explains what he is doing to make sure it is understood. They are very caring.”

    Stephanie Pinck, Mar 5, 2019

  • “My experience and treatment with ProFysio has been excellent... The entire staff are friendly, professional, caring and supportive. .. My therapist is Dr. Kara Perkins. She is an educator and motivator, along with being very passionate in working with me to achieve my goals through manual therapy and exercise...I highly recommend ProFysio to all... I felt I was getting the best treatment possible.”

    Sharon, Jun 24, 2019

  • Everyone on staff is professional & demonstrates vast knowledge

    “My name is Gail Burneyko, and I was treated after having meniscus surgery. I was extremely pleased with the ease in making my initial and follow-up appointments. Everyone on staff is professional & demonstrates vast knowledge. I was always made to feel that my needs were of the utmost importance. What impressed me the most was how in-tune both John & Lenny were to my progress during my rehab. When I had two minor set-backs, my treatment plan was immediately changed to help resolve the issues. It is quite evident that they truly care about their patients!”

    Gail Burneyko, Mar 5, 2019

  • Without John I think I would have had to stay on medication or have an injection.

    “I went to see John for pain I had in my neck and down my arm. I am a financial consultant and a mom who has a very busy lifestyle and not a lot of time to be out of commission. My primary care Doctor told me to see John. John’s assessment was so thorough that I knew I was in the right place. He not only gave me exercises and hands on treatment, he educated me. Without John I think I would have had to stay on medication or have an injection. I am so thankful for finding such a great therapist and person.”

    Judy, Mar 5, 2019

  • The entire staff are friendly, professional, caring and supportive

    “My experience and treatment with ProFysio has been excellent... The entire staff are friendly, professional, caring and supportive. .. My therapist is Dr. Kara Perkins. She is an educator and motivator, along with being very passionate in working with me to achieve my goals through manual therapy and exercise...I highly recommend ProFysio to all... I felt I was getting the best treatment possible.”

    Sharon, Jun 24, 2019

  • The atmosphere is upbeat and positive with the utmost of individualized and professional care. I highly recommend their services for a speedy AND happy recovery.

    “After visiting two physical therapy facilities, I happened upon a grand opening of Profysio Physical Therapy in Old Bridge. Dr. Eric immediately answered all of my questions and after reviewing my insurance, scheduled me for the next day. Presently my knee and calf have never felt better. The atmosphere is upbeat and positive with the utmost of individualized and professional care. I highly recommend their services for a speedy AND happy recovery.”

    Diane, Feb 20, 2019

  • ProFysio Physical Therapy in Old Bridge is an outstanding and exceptional clinic.

    “ProFysio Physical Therapy in Old Bridge is an outstanding and exceptional clinic. The entire staff are personable and professional. They all work in sync regardless of their job description. You are made to feel relaxed as if you were talking around the dinner table. Doctors Zachary Theinert and Erik Hums are proficient and perceptive in their analysis and innovative in their treatment of injury. Zach and Erik use various techniques of exercise, stretching, and massage to mobilize joint and muscle function complemented by consultation and the use of other apparatus to eliminate pain.They work with you individually and collectively with their therapy team to restore you to your normal lifestyle and activities. They take a personal interest in your injury offering their educated and experienced advice to wellness. They are positive and passionate role models setting high standards with quality results. Kudos to ProFysio, the benchmark in physical therapy clinics.”

    Joseph M., Mar 5, 2019